I Now Pronounce You Someone Else.jpg
 

I Now Pronounce You Someone Else

Written by Caryn Yacowitz

Illustrated by David Slonim


Here comes the bride - If she can pass Calculus.

Seventeen-year-old Bronwen Oliver has a secret: She's really Phoebe, the lost daughter of the loving Lilywhite family. That's the only way to explain her cold, manipulative mother, distant stepfather, and good-for-nothing brother: Bronwen must have been switched at birth, and she can't wait to get back to her real family.

Then she meets Jared. He's sweet, funny, everything she wants - and he has the family Bronwen has always wanted too. When he proposes fourth months after they meet, she says yes. But as the wedding day approaches, Bronwen begins to wonder if Jared is truly what she needs. And if he's not, she has to ask: What would Phoebe Lilywhite do?


Reviews and Awards

"Offering sharp wit and plenty of romantic interludes, first-time author McCahan captures the excitement and panic of a teenage girl on the fast track to becoming Mrs. Somebody.... Told in lively first-person narrative, this intelligent romance teaches a hard but relevant lesson about living dreams and letting them go." - Publishers Weekly

"Lively and light, McCahan's novel covers that time period of high school and college when young adults try on and discard personalities in search of their true selves. It should appeal to fans of Meg Cabot and Maureen Johnson." - School Library Journal

"This first-person narrative about the complexities of family and commitment will grab teens." - Booklist


Purchase Options
Indiebound • Scholastic Store • Amazon • Barnes & Noble


Summer 2010
Young Adult Fiction
ISBN: 978-0-545-08818-3
Price: $16.99 / $21.99
Trim Size: 5 1/2" x 8 1/4"
Page Count: 272
Foreign Rights: Scholastic
Translation Rights: Firebrand Literary
Rights Available? yes